Video Blog #11- Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (is my Boyfriend)

VIDEO LINER NOTES

Things you need to know in order to get the jokes in the video: The plot of WuthHites is: Dude meets Girl. Girl dies on Dude. Dude is still in love with Girl’s ghost.

Also it’s a very passionate, tempestuous book so we made you a passionate, tempestuous video! En-yoy!

12 Comments on “Video Blog #11- Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (is my Boyfriend)”

  1. Heather says:

    “I call bullshit on your… bullshit!” Hahaha! Love this.

  2. I for serious HATE this book. My summary: blah blah everyone has the same name blah blah whinging blah blah melodrama blah blah BITCH SLAP blah blah die. The end.

  3. Cass says:

    I don’t see what the problem is. I mean, it’s okay if you cheat as long as it’s with a ghost. Right? Right..? I thought that was a thing.

  4. Jillian ♣ says:

    I certainly prefer you over the spirits that infect my mind! :lol:

  5. Toward the end, it looks like there’s a PERSON just off camera to our right. Isn’t that a little weird, having another person sitting nearby (maybe eavesdropping?) while you’re trying to have a private conversation with a book?

    Love the Brontë sisters. Wonder if someone has used these videos as a substitute for reading the books, or Cliffs Notes, or even Wikipedia. Only a matter of time.

  6. Ellie says:

    Kudos for not only an AWESOME video, but also for being the first person I have ever seen actually snog a book… on camera… repeatedly… Oh, and for the record: I LOVE Wuthering Heights!

  7. Ti says:

    This was a tough book to read. So depressing…so dismal. The characters were so pathetic. BUT, they were also very entertaining. Very dra-ma-tic. I read this as part of a read-along and if it wasn’t for the other readers, I probably would have tossed it across the room.

  8. Poppy Drummond says:

    What a gothic choice for a boyfriend. You captured the dreary, ghostly essence of the book in under 5 minutes. Good job! If you want to read a completely new take on the Brontës you might take a look at the ebook Charlotte Brontë’s Thunder. Not affiliated with it but just read it and can’t stop thinking about it. Michelle Carter takes the myths about the sisters and strangles the life out of them. Her theories are controversial but might just be true. You won’t believe what she says about Wuthering Heights . . . I mean your boyfriend.

    http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/76139


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers